PERSONNAGES
 

Tohru Honda [too-lu]

Sheltered by Shigure after her mother died, Tohru soon learns about the Soma family’s hidden secret. Tohru is kind and a little naive, but above all this, by listening to people, understanding them and by saying the exact things they need to hear, not only is she able to make them feel better, but also to help them heal. And this aspect of her personality will help many cursed Somas.

Yuki Soma [you-ki]

Possessed by the spirit of the Rat, “Prince Yuki” is a mysterious and beautiful boy. He has had a hard time socializing with other people at the beginning of the story. He gets much more self-confident as the story progresses, thanks to Tohru and Haru’s moral support. He is now the Head of the Student Council.

Kyo Soma [kyou]

In spite of his often aggressive attitude and his foul temper, Kyo is actually a kind, but very blundering boy. He just has a hard time dealing with others. Kyo too transforms. He is the Cat, which was left out of the Chinese Zodiac. His mother committed suicide when he was a child, and from then on Kazuma Soma, his foster father and teacher, took over his education.

Shiguré Soma

Shigure is a novelist. Yuki, Tohru and Kyo all live at his place in Kantô. He is one of the rare cursed Somas to be living outside the Main House. Possessed by the spirit of the Dog, Shigure is a laid-back and fun-loving guy. He can also be quite manipulative, even towards his friends.

Hatori Soma

Hatori Soma is the Juunishi Dragon, and the Soma clan's doctor (most especially Akito’s). His closest friends are Ayame and Shigure (the three of them form the “Mabudachi Trio”). Hatori is partially blind in one eye, due to Akito’s wrath. Also, Hatori has the ability to erase other people’s memories.

Ayame Soma

Ayame is Yuki’s older brother. Very loud and eccentric, he is Yuki’s total opposite. Together with his assistant Mine, he runs a shop in the Tokyo suburbs. He never cared about his brother until recently, and now wishes to make up for his past behaviour (which often leads him to be very intrusive). Because of his extreme charisma, he is Ritsu’s superstar.

Kureno Soma

Kureno is Akito’s personal assistant. Kureno works under very strict conditions and therefore seldom goes out of the Soma’s Main House. Other Juunishi members hardly know him, as they are not allowed to meet him (the reason for which is explained later in the story…).

Ritsu Soma

Ritsu is cursed with the Juunishi spirit of the monkey, and has an inferiority complex. Because it makes him feel more self-confident and safe, he has the habit of wearing women’s clothing. Ritsu’s constantly apologising, and he admires Ayame. Ritsu’s mother is the keeper of the Soma’s onsen.

Rin Soma

Possessed by the spirit of the horse, Rin is a very nervous and anxious person, which might be explained by an unhappy childhood. She’s been living at Kagura’s place since she was 10 years-old. Rin is trying to find a way to break the curse, for the sake of Haru, whom she loves.

Haru Soma

Hatsuharu is two sides of a coin. He is normally very calm and easygoing (he is the Juunishi ox), but when he looses his temper, his “black side” emerges and he can get extremely violent. He likes to fight with Kyo. He is very fond of Yuki and Kisa, and is very protective of them.

Kagura Soma

Kagura is the Juunishi’s boar, and has a lot of mood swings. Very sweet and shy, she can also be impulsive and explosive. She is very devoted to Kyo. Just like Ayame, Kagura can be very intrusive. Although Rin lives at her place, the two girls do not share any close relationship.

Momiji Soma [mo-mi-dji]

The rabbit of the Juunishi. His mother never accepted his curse and had her memory erased when Momiji was a small child. From then on, Momiji had to watch his family from afar and never talked to his younger sister Momo. He is very endearing and cute, and very cheerful. Momiji loves to play violin, he also likes Tohru a lot.

Hiro Soma

Hiro is the lamb of the Juunishi. He is seemingly cynical and stubborn, condescending, sarcastic. But in fact Hiro simply feels bitter about being a child who’s yet to grow up. He is very concerned about Kisa. Hiro is also one of Rin’s rare confidants.

Kisa Soma

Kisa is possessed by the spirit of the Tiger. Because of the color of her hair, she often was bullied by other kids at school. Tohru helped her heal her wounds. Since then, Kisa calls her Onee-San (which drives Hiro mad with jealousy)

Akito Soma

Akito is the head of the Soma family. He is God to the Juunishi and therefore does not have any particular zodiacal form. Akito is very possessive and quick-tempered. Most of the Juunishi members fear Akito, especially Yuki (having been Akito’s toy as a child) and Rin.

Ren

Very little is known about Ren, aside from the fact that she lives in a far-end place in the Soma Main House. In the manga, Ren first appears in chapter 75. It looks as though Ren might play a very crucial role in the story development.

Uotani Arisa

Arisa, addressed as Uo-chan by Tohru, is one of Tohru’s best friends. Tohru’s mother, Kyoko, persuaded her to give up her life in the gang of yankees she was part of. Thanks to that, Arisa could get in touch with her dad again. She’s very fond of Kyo, as their personalities are very similar.

Saki Hanajima

Saki is another good friend of Tohru’s. For some reason, Saki is able to sense other people’s thoughts and to control waves, thanks to a power called “denpa”. This led to a lot of problems for her as a child (even now, some people still call her a witch). Saki is very fond and very protective of Tohru.

Kyoko Honda

Kyoko died even before the story started, yet she is omnipresent in Fruits Basket (mainly through flash-backs). Kyoko is Tohru’s mother. She used to be the head of an all-girls gang, in which she was referred to as “the Red Butterfly”.


Katsuya Honda [kat-sou-ya]

Katsuya, Tohru’s dad, passed away many years ago. He was a young teacher when he met Kyoko at school when she was a student. Defying all moral values, they fell in love with each other and got married.

Manabe Kakeru

He is Machi’s step-brother. Manabe is the Student Council’s Vice President. He is a very outgoing kind of person, and while he is one of the rare people able to make Yuki’s blood boil, he can also be considered his best friend. His usual exuberance can be, at times, replaced by long periods of drowsiness.


Kimi

Kimi is also part of the Student Council. She is a very flirtatious girl. She likes to tease Yuki’s fan-club, to torment Machi and to discuss sex matters with boys. By doing so, Kimi actually diverts the Fan Club’s attention off the Yuki-Tohru pairing.

Machi [mat-chi]

Machi is Manabe’s step-sister, and the Student Council’s accountant. Very shy and introverted, because of family issues, she sometimes goes into fits of temper that leave total chaos behind. She seems to be romantically interested in Yuki.


Naohito

Naohito is FB’s least appealing character (lol). He’s very stern and humourless, and very engrossed in his work with the Council. He moans all the time. Nao is Manabe’s favorite scapegoat.

Kazuma Soma

Kazuma is Kyo’s foster father. He runs a dojo (he is a martial arts teacher) and cares a lot for his son. His gentle and understanding temperament makes him the perfect father figure. Kazuma is very fond of Tohru and is well-aware of her positive influence on Kyo.


Megumi Hanajima

Megumi is Saki’s younger brother. Just like his sister, he has inherited the denpa. Megumi and Saki are suspected to be able to read each other’s minds. Megumi likes to dress in black, to peep at Uo when she wears mini-skirts, and scare people (which is why his class mates won’t torment him).

Also featured in the manga
: Tohru’s granddad, Mine (Ayame’s assistant and confidante), Kunnimitsu (Kazuma’s assistant), Mayuko (Tohru’s teacher and friend of the Mabudachi Trio), Kana (Hatori’s ex-girlfriend, friend of Mayuko), Motoko (Head of the Prince Yuki Fan Club), Makoto Takei (former President of the Student Council)… and many more.

Suba Furuba © 2003 - 2005 ~ Fruits Basket © N. Takaya/Hakusensha.
This site is not for profit and intends no infrigement. [credits - ]
All the illustrations are property of their respective author and distributor.
FB
author profile
story
characters
timeline
analyses
hana to yume
ANIME
dvd boxset
summaries
screencaps
ost
lyrics
WEBSITE
updates
past updates
events
chat
forums
guestbook
team
FAQ
contact us
link in
link out
webmail
webcam
credits
MANGA
covers
summaries
translations
preview
artbooks
MULTIMEDIA
gallery
avatars
wallpapers
pixel art
tegami
skins
goodies
OMAKE
fanfictions
fanarts
doujinshi
cosplay
games
japan
tsubasa
AFFILIATES

PERSONNAGES
 

Tohru Honda [too-lu]

Receuillie par Shiguré après le décès de sa mère, Tohru fut par inadvertance mise au courant de la malédiction qui touche la famille Soma. Tohru est d'une gentillesse et d'une naïveté peu courante, très psychologue et positive, elle aidera les autres à surmonter les épreuves dans leur vie.

Yuki Soma [you-ki]

Surnommé le "Prince" par les filles de son école, Yuki n'en reste pas moins le membre maudit de l'esprit du rat. Très renfermé au début de l'histoire, on le verra évoluer petit à petit, grâce notamment au soutien mental de Tohru et de Haru. Cette année (2004), il est le Président du Conseil des étudiants de son école.

Kyo Soma [kyou]

Au premier abord assez agressif, Kyo fait preuve en réalité de maladresse dans ses contacts sociaux. Membre doublement maudit du Jûni-shi, il a une 3ème forme monstrueuse qui apparaît quant il enlève son bracelet protecteur. Sa mère s'étant suicidée quand il était petit, c'est Kazuma qui prit en charge son éducation.

Shiguré Soma

Ecrivain de son état, il héberge Yuki, Kyo et Torhu dans sa maison à Kantô. Il est d'ailleurs avec Ayame un des rares maudits à vivre à l'extérieur du Manoir Soma. Possédé par l'esprit du chien, Shiguré est d'un tempérament blageur et fainéant. Il sait aussi se montrer très manipulateur, et ce même envers ses amis.

Hatori Soma

Hatori, le signe du dragon, est le médecin d'Akito (et par extension, celui de la famille Soma). De la même génération que Shiguré et Ayame, il forme avec eux le "Mabudachi trio" ("les trois mousquetaires"). Akito lui a faire perdre l'usage d'un oeil par le passé. Hatori a le pouvoir d'effacer la mémoire d'une personne.

Ayame Soma

Ayamé est le grand frère de Yuki. Très exentrique et bruyant, il est son parfait opposé. Avec son assistante Mine, il tient une mercerie dans la banlieue de Tokyô. N'ayant pas tenu compte de son frère jusqu'à peu, il veut rattraper ce retard et se montre très ainsi très envahissant. Aya est par son charisme l'idole de Ritsu.

Kureno Soma

Kureno est l'assistant personnel d'Akito. Ce dernier lui a imposé des consignes de travail strictes, Kureno sort de ce fait très peu du manoir Soma. Les autres membres du Jûni-shi le connaissent mal car il leur a été interdit de le rencontrer. Et cela pour une mystérieuse raison qui n'est dévoilée qu'à partir du tome 17 ...

Ritsu Soma

Ritsu, le singe du Jûni-shi, manque cruellement de confiance en lui, à un point tel qu'il éprouve un réel réconfort de s'habiller en femme (ce qui lui va très bien, cela dit en passant). Quand il ne s'excuse pas, il boit les paroles d'Ayame, son mentor.

Rin Soma

Possédée par l'esprit du cheval, Rin est d'un tempérament nerveux et angoissé, notamment à cause de son enfance malheureuse. A 10 ans elle sera receuillie par la famille de Kagura. Depuis Rin cherche un moyen de briser la malédiction, notamment pour libérer Haru qu'elle aime profondement.

Haru Soma

Hatsuharu Soma est doté d'une double personnalité. D'un naturel calme (c'est la vache/boeuf du Jûni-shi), il peut avoir des accès de colère d'une rare violence. Haru aime beaucoup se battre avec Kyo, il est aussi très ami avec Yuki, qu'il protège, tout comme Kisa.

Kagura Soma

Kagura est possédée par l’esprit du sanglier. Impulsive et dynamique, elle est très amoureuse de Kyo et lui a d'ailleurs fait promettre de l'épouser. Kagura peut se montrer très envahissante. Même si Rin habite chez elle, elles n'ont pas de rapport privilégié car le signe du cheval se montre peu.

Momiji Soma [mo-mi-dji]

Renié à sa naissance par sa mère du fait de sa malédiction (lapin), Momiji fut condamné à observer sa famille évoluer sans lui et à ne pas connaitre sa petite soeur, Momo. D'une personnalité terriblement attachante, Momiji est passionné de violon, il adore Tohru qui le lui rend bien.

Hiro Soma

Hiro est le signe du mouton. D'un tempérament contestataire et grognon, il est en réalité complexé par son jeune âge et se préoccupe beaucoup de sa protégée, la jeune Kisa. Hiro est un des rares confidents de Rin, même si cette dernière lui envie la famille heureuse au sein duquel il évolue.

Kisa Soma

Kisa est possédée par l’esprit du tigre. Du fait de la couleur de ses cheveux, elle était victime des brimades de ces camarades de classe. Tohru l'aidera à surmonter cette épreuve. Depuis Kisa l'appele "onee san" (grande soeur), au risque de rendre Hiro jaloux.

Akito Soma

Akito est le chef de la famille Soma. Considéré comme Dieu par le Jûni-shi, il n'a pas de forme zodiacale particulière. Très possessif et colérique, il provoque un sentiment de peur chez la plupart des maudits, en particulier Yuki (qui fut son "compagnon-jouet" pendant des années) et Rin, qu'il a déjà tenté de tuer.

Ren

On ne connait presque rien de Ren, si ce n'est qu'il (ou elle) vit dans un coin reculé du manoir Soma. Ren fait sa 1ère (et jusqu'à présent seule) apparition dans le chapitre 75. Il s'agit sans doute d'un personnage clef pour l'intrigue de la série du fait de sa ressemblance avec Akito et du mystère qui l'entoure.

Uotani Arisa

Arisa et une amie de Torhu. Elle fut sauvée d'un lynchage par Kyoko, à l'époque où elle voulu arrêter de fréquenter le gang dont elle faisait partie. Grâce à cette décision, elle pu renouer contact avec son père. Uo s'entend très bien avec Kyo car leurs personnalités se ressemblent beaucoup.

Saki Hanajima

Saki est une amie de Tohru. Pour une raison inexpliquée, elle a le pouvoir d'entendre les pensées des gens et de contrôler les ondes. Ce pouvoir lui a valu beaucoup de problèmes quand elle était petite et le surnom de "sorcière" rejailli encore aujourd'hui. Saki aime profondément Tohru, qu'elle protège jusqu'à l'excès.

Kyoko Honda

Personnage décédé depuis le début de l'histoire mais néanmoins omniprésent par le biais des flash-backs, Kyoko est la mère de Tohru. Ses apparitions vont souvent de pair avec des réflexions sur la vie et sur la place de l'individu dans la société. Kyoko est l'ex-chef d'un gang, où elle était appelée "le papillon rouge".


Katsuya Honda [kat-sou-ya]

Katsuya est également décédé. Ce jeune instituteur rencontra Kyoko au sein de l'établissement scolaire. Allant à l'encontre de toutes les règles morales, ils se plurent et se marièrent. Leur histoire est racontée au lecteur dans le tome 15.

Manabe Kakeru

Demi frère de Machi (par le père), Manabe est le vice-président du Conseil des étudiants. Très extraverti, il est la seule personne à pouvoir vraiment faire sortir Yuki de ses gongs, tout en pouvant être considéré comme son meilleur ami. Son entousiasme débordant va de pair avec de longues périodes de somnolence.


Kimi

Kimi fait également partie du conseil des étudiants. Séductrice jusqu'au bout des ongles, elle aime taquiner le fan-club de Yuki, martyriser Machi, parler de sexe avec les garçons. Kimi détourne ainsi l'attention du fan-club, qui n'a dès lors plus le temps de se préoccuper de la question Tohru/Yuki.

Machi [mat-chi]

Machi est la demi-soeur de Manabe et la comptable de l'équipe du Conseil. Très timide et renfermée sur elle-même du fait de problèmes familiaux, elle peut être parfois enpreinte de colères-panique qui laissent derrière elle un spectacle d'apocalypse.
Machi semble éprouver de l'intérêt pour Yuki.


Naohito

Naohito est le personnage le moins attachant du manga (lol). Très sérieux dans son travail au sein du Conseil, il râle tout le temps. Nao est le souffre douleur préféré de Manabe.

Kazuma Soma

Kazuma est le père adoptif de Kyo. Il tient un dojô où il donne des courts d'arts martiaux et se préoccupe beaucoup de l'avenir de son fils. Sa personnalité douce et psychologue lui donne l'image de l'adulte bienveillant. Kazuma aime beaucoup Tohru et observe son influence positive sur Kyo.


Megumi Hanajima

Megumi est le frère de Saki. Comme elle, il a reçu le "don obscur", et pratique donc la sorcèllerie. On les soupçonne de communiquer par la pensée. Megumi aime s'habiller de noir, observer Uo en mini-jupe, terroriser quelqu'un (de ce fait ses camarades ne le persécutent pas, ils en ont peur).

Mais aussi
: Le grand père de Tohru, Mine (assistante et confidente d'Ayame), Kunnimitsu (assistant de Kazuma), Mayuko (prof de Tohru et amie du Mabudachi trio), Kana (ex-d'Hatori, amie de Mayuko), Motoko (chef du fan club du Prince), Motoko Takeï (ex Président du Conseil)... et tous les nombreux autres personnages secondaires dont la liste exaustive est difficile tant ils sont nombreux.
 
Suba Furuba © 2003 - 2006 ~ Fruits Basket © N. Takaya/Hakusensha.
This site is not for profit and intends no infrigement. [credits - ]
Toutes les illustrations sont propriétés de leur auteur et distributeur respectif.
FB
auteur
histoire
personnages
chronologie
analyses
hana to yume
ANIME
dvd
résumés
captures
ost
lyrics
SITE
news
archives
activités
tchat
forum
guestbook
team
FAQ
contacts
nous lier
liens
webmail
bonus
crédits
LE MANGA
couvertures
résumés
traductions
preview
artbook
MEDIA
images
avatars
wallpapers
pixels art
tegami
skins
goodies
OMAKE
fanfics
fanarts
doujinshi
cosplay
jeux - tests
japon
tsubasa
AFFILIES